

27 July 2023

Results of Manawa Energy Limited Annual Shareholder Meeting

Manawa Energy Limited is pleased to advise that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Shareholders' Meeting held on Thursday, 27 July in Tauranga and online.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- That Mr Joe Windmeyer be elected as a director of Manawa Energy.
- That Ms Phillippa Harford be elected as a director of Manawa Energy.
- That the directors be authorised to fix the fees and expenses of the auditors of Manawa Energy for the ensuing year.

Details of the total number of votes cast in person or by proxy holders are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
That Mr Joe Windmeyer be elected as a director of Manawa Energy.	172,099,963	2,976,113	83,916,504
That Ms Phillippa Harford be elected as a director of Manawa Energy.	171,856,946	3,232,628	83,903,006
That the directors be authorised to fix the fees and expenses of the auditors of Manawa Energy for the ensuing year.	258,855,832	30,296	106,452

Investor enquiries:

Phil Wiltshire
General Manager Corporate Services
lnvestor.relations@manawaenergy.co.nz
027 582 6600

Media enquiries:

Catherine Thompson
General Manager Regulatory and Risk
catherine.thompson@manawaenergy.co.nz
027 439 9676